Proudly Supporting Tasman Rugby


Posts in General news Categories

general news introduction

MRSU Wadsco Premier Division Grand Final preview [Marl Express]

Wadsco Premier Division Grand Final, Harlequins v Waitohi, Lansdowne Park, 2.50pm kick off. Curtain raiser at 12.50pm - Div 2 Grand Final - Harlequins v Kaikoura. $5 (Kids under 16 Free)

The Car Company Nelson Bays Grand Final preview [Nelson Mail]

The Car Company Division 1 Grand Final, Stoke v Nelson, Traflgar Park. 3pm kick off. Gold coin entry.

Tasman Under 20's squad named

All players are to assemble with training gear at Tasman Rugby Union at 10.30am on Sunday. Unavailable players must contact manager Steve Curtis 027-778-2784.

Billie Collins (Awatere), Willie Alaiasa, Gareth Smith (Central), Kent Strange (Collingwood), Mike Wells (Huia), Reuben Northover, Connor McKinnon-Stevenson, Peter Brown, Latham Jones (Marist), Nathan Oakley, Jake Cresswell, Regan Marshall (Moutere), Nathan Baxter (Nelson), Jade Bevan (Renwick), Paul Tasker, Lucuster Mati, Manu Parkin (Riwaka), Patrick Tafili-Reid (Stoke), Tyler Kearns, Jackson Harvey, Riley Johnstone (Wanderers), Daniel Hytongue, Jordan Murphy, Jay Wright, Tom Cross (WOB).

Tasman's Moana Forbes named in NZ Women's 7's for Fiji

Big congrats to Tasman's own Moana Forbes on making the New Zealand Women’s 7’s Squad to play in the Fiji International 7’s – August 3-4. Go 4 Gold!

Finalists found for Wadsco Premier Division in Marlborough

Crafar Crouch Waitohi and BNZ Partners Harlequins will contest next Saturday's Wasdco Marlborough premier club rugby grand final following hard-fought semifinal victories.

In the early match at Lansdowne Park No 1, Waitohi won a nail-biting clash against Biddy Kate's Central 15-14 while for the second successive week, Harlequins came from behind to beat Awatere 27-16.

Taylors Wanderers are 2012 Division 3 Champions

Taylors Wanderers were crowned 2012 Division 3 Champs after defeating Wakatu Marist 26 - 0 on Brightwater Domain, Saturday 21st July

Finalists found for Car Company Division 1

Galbraith Nelson will play Accessman Stoke in the 2012 Car Company Division 1 Final - 3:00pm Saturday 28th at Trafalgar Park

Car Company Division 1 Division 2 Results from 21 July

Division 1

Galbraith Nelson 24 v Huia 9; Accessman Stoke 24 v Wakatu Marist 19.

Division 2
Takaka 39 v Riwaka 12; Taylors Wanderers 31 v Collingwood 10; Galbraith Nelson 10 v Murchison 10; Super Liquor Waimea 31 v Accessman Stoke 14; Huia v Wakatu Marist (Huia win by default)

2012 Nelson Bays Car Company Division 3 Final 21 July

Next weekend will see Taylors Wanderers take on Wakatu Marist out at Brightwater Domain in the Division 3 Club Final Championship. Kick-off scheduled for 3:00pm.