Proudly Supporting Tasman Rugby

The Official Website of the

Latest News

Leading coaches to share expertise in Havelock [Nelson Mail]

Current All Blacks resource coach Aussie McLean, along with Tasman Makos coaches Kieran Keane and Leon MacDonald, will share their views with senior club, school and representative coaches from across the Tasman region.

Huia & Riwaka senior A's to join forces [Nelson Mail]

The Huia and Riwaka senior A rugby teams are joining forces and will compete as the Kahurangi Hawks in the Nelson Bays club competition. Diminishing player numbers in the Motueka district in recent years has been a major factor in the clubs' decision to combine their senior A teams into one team which will compete in a six-team Nelson Bays club championship.

No slacking for Tasman sevens teams [Nelson Mail]

Tasman Men's squad: Shawn Begg (captain), Dan Hyatt (vice-captain), Kim Bateman, Mitchell Scott, James Lowe, Kaide Whiting, Ryan Setephano, Trael Joass, Fletcher Matthews, Dan Hytongue, Vern Fredericks, Sione Holani; Coach: Mike Kerrisk; Team manager: Liam Squire; Trainer: Jeremy McIlroy; Physio: Phil Arthur.

Tasman Women's squad: Ange Cotton, Moana Forbes, Jodi Hikuroa, Fern Hoskin, Alesha Curtis, Zoe Johnson, Jess Drummond, Hayley Hurring, Hazel Tubic, Yakira Taituha, Dana Wilson, Courtney O'Callahan; Non-travelling reserves: Ilisa Higgins, Abbie Cederman; Coaches: Shawn Begg and Cyril Collier; Team manager: Tracey Black; Trainer: Chez Bloxham; Physio: Phil Arthur.