Proudly Supporting Tasman Rugby

The Official Website of the

Latest News

Future prospects nurtured [Nelson Mail]

Including Reuben Northover (2012 U20 replacement in South Africa), Tasman have now contributed players to each of New Zealand's previous four championship-winning under-20 teams. Quentin MacDonald and Kade Poki were part of the inaugural 2008 success in Wales and Hamish Cochrane was a member of the 2009 team in Japan. Tom Marshall and Sam Prattley helped New Zealand to the 2010 title in Argentina and Mitchell Scott was part of last year's winning side in Italy

Mitchell Drummond picked for NZ Schools Barbarians

The New Zealand Barbarians team, the first time a Schools Barbarians team has been named, will also play against Samoa Schools and Australia Schools. The team will provide cover for the New Zealand Schools team, as well as giving younger Year 12 players an opportunity to experience international competition.

Richmond Primary 5th in The Rippa Rugby Championship

Tasman represented by Richmond Primary School
Quarter Final: Tasman 15 v Canterbury 25
Final: Counties Manukau 25 v Manawatu 20